The worship team leading praise and worship at a Church on the Rock service
About
Pastor David Blunt

Pastor David Blunt
Pastor David M. Blunt and his wife, Kim, are the pastors of Church On The Rock in St. Peters, Missouri, a suburban community about 30 miles northwest of downtown St. Louis. Pastor Blunt was raised in the Assembly of God denomination and his wife Kim, was raised Baptist. Heeding the call of God upon their lives, they attended Southwestern Assemblies of God Bible College in Waxahachie, Texas. After college they were ordained through the Assemblies of God denomination and pastored churches in Iowa and Missouri. In 1983, God led David and Kim to start Church On The Rock, a charismatic, non-denominational ministry in St. Peters, Missouri. From that first meeting with 35 people in a local library, Church on the Rock has grown to a vibrant congregation of nearly 5,000 members with a vision to impact its city, this nation, and the world with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Throughout both the local church and the live streaming broadcasts, Pastor Blunt's insights into the Word challenge and inspire believers to grow to new levels in their relationship with God and their service to others. His practical, personable teaching style causes the scriptures to come alive in the hearts of people and draws them into a personal encounter with Jesus. This life-changing ministry is committed to raising up and equipping believers to answer the call of God upon their lives and to become all that He created them to be. The Blunts have two sons, Daniel and Stephen. Daniel and his wife, Tamara, have three children.
What We Believe

The Holy Scriptures

We believe the Holy Scriptures of the Old and New Testaments to be verbally and plenarily inspired Word of God. The Scriptures are inerrant, infallible, and God breathed, and therefore are the final authority for faith and life. The sixty-six books of the Old and New Testaments are the complete and divine revelation of God to man. (II Timothy 3:16-17; II Peter 1:20-21)

The Person and Work of Christ

(1) We believe that God is the Father of the Lord Jesus Christ; He is the one and only true God — all-knowing, all-powerful, all-present-complete in Himself, having always existed, ever active in the universe and involved in the lives of all men. (Psalm 90:2, Isaiah 43:10, Colossians 1:1-2, Philippians 2:13) (2) The Lord Jesus Christ to be the only begotten Son of God — truly God, truly Man. Born of the virgin; died on the cross for the sins of mankind; was raised from the dead and ascended to the right hand of God. (Matthew 1:23, John 1:14, I Corinthians 15:3-4, Hebrews 7:26, Acts 1:9-11, Hebrews 9:18)

Holy Spirit

(1) The Holy Spirit to be the divine third person of the Trinity — God as Spirit. (Matthew 28:19, John 14:16, Acts 13:1-2, Romans 8:14-16, and 26-28) (2) That the Baptism of the Holy Spirit is for every believer distinct from salvation. In all the gifts of the Spirit manifesting for the purpose of meeting the needs of the people. Speaking in tongues being the initial accompanying evidence of having received the Baptism of the Holy Spirit. (Luke 24:49, Acts 1:4-8, Joel 2:28, Acts 2:4, I Corinthians 12:1-11, I Corinthians 14:26-40)

The Godhead

The Holy Trinity to be God revealing Himself in three Divine Persons, each distinct in office from the others, yet perfectly one constituting one God and not three Gods. (Matthew 28:19, Luke 3:22, John 14:9, 16, John 17:3)

Salvation

We believe that salvation is the gift of God brought to man by grace and received by personal faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. Whose precious blood was shed on Calvary for the forgiveness of our sins. (Luke 8:6, Acts 4:12, Ephesians 2:8-10, Isaiah 53:1-10, I Thessalonians 5:23)

Healing

Divine healing was provided to the believer through Christ's work on the cross, and it is God's will for us to be healed — spirit, soul, and body. (Isaiah 53:4-5, Matthew 8:17, Acts 10:38, I Peter 2:24)

Water Baptism

Water baptism is for all believers and is by immersion. It symbolizes our being buried with Christ into death of self, so that as Christ was raised from the dead we too shall walk in newness of life. (Mark 16:16, Matthew 28:19, Acts 2:38, Romans 6:4-5, Colossians 2:12)

The Lord's Supper

The Lord's Supper with the bread and the fruit of the vine being symbolic of the body of our Lord. (Luke 22:19, I Corinthians 11:23-30, II Peter 1:4)

Giving

We believe that every Christian, as a steward of that portion of God's wealth entrusted to him, is obligated to support his local church financially. We believe that God has established the tithe as a basis for giving but that every Christian should also give other offerings sacrificially and cheerfully to the support of the Church, the relief of those in need, and to spread the Gospel. We believe that Christians relinquishes all rights to direct the use of the tithe or offerings once the gift has been made. (Proverbs 3:9-10, Malachi 3:10-11, Matthew 23:23, Luke 11:42)

Christ's Second Coming

Christ's Second Coming includes the rapture of the church (Our Blessed Hope) followed at the conclusion of tribulation by the return of Christ with His Saints. (a) We believe in a Pre-Tribulation rapture. (Luke 21:36, John 14:2-3, I Thessalonians 4:13-17, Revelation 3:10) (b) A literal 7-year tribulation. (Matthew 24:15, 21, 29, Daniel 12:11, Revelation 7:14) (c) The Final Judgment as being the time of judgment for the wicked dead. With everlasting punishment in the lake of fire, which is the second death. (Matthew 25:46, Mark 9:43-48, Revelation 19:20, Revelation 10:11-15, Revelation 21:8)

Human Sexuality

We believe that God commanded that no intimate sexual activity should be engaged in outside of marriage between a man and a woman. We believe that any form of homosexuality, lesbianism, bisexuality, bestiality, incest, fornication, adultery and pornography are all sinful perversions of God's gift of sex. (Genesis 2:24, Genesis 19:5,13, Genesis 26:8-9, Leviticus 18:1-30, Romans 1:26-29, I Corinthians 5:1, I Corinthians 6:9, I Thessalonians 4:1-8, Hebrews 13:4)

Divorce and Remarriage

We believe that God hates divorce and intends marriage to last until one of the spouses dies. Divorce and remarriage is regarded as adultery except on the grounds of fornication or if an unsaved mate wants to leave. (Malachi 2:14-17, Matthew 19:3-12, Romans 7:1-3, I Timothy 3:2, 12, Titus 1: 6, I Corinthians 7)

Abortion

We believe that human life begins at conception and that the unborn child is a living human being. Abortion constitutes the unjustified, unexcused taking of unborn human life. Abortion is murder. We reject any teaching that abortions of pregnancies due to rape, incest, birth defects, gender selection, birth or population control, or the mental well-being of the mother are acceptable. (Psalm 51:5, Psalm 139:14-16, Isaiah 44:24, Isaiah 49:1, 5, Jeremiah 1:5, Jeremiah 20:15-18, Luke 1:44)

Lawsuits Between Believers

We believe that Christians are prohibited from bringing civil lawsuits against other Christians or the Church to resolve personal disputes. We believe the Church possesses all the resources necessary to resolve personal disputes between members. We do believe, however, that a Christian may seek compensation for injuries from another Christian's insurance company as long as the claim is pursued without malice or slander. (I Corinthians 6:1-8, Ephesians 4:22-32)
Our Team
Pastor David BluntPastor David Blunt
Senior Pastor
pastordavidblunt@cotr.org
Pastor Kim BluntPastor Kim Blunt
Pastor
pastorkimblunt@cotr.org
Daniel BluntDaniel Blunt
Executive Pastor
dblunt@cotr.org
Tamara BluntTamara Blunt
Kids Rock Jr.
tblunt@cotr.org
Stephen BluntStephen Blunt
Uprising Youth
sblunt@cotr.org
Tony UrziTony Urzi
Financial Administrator
turzi@cotr.org
Debbie UrziDebbie Urzi
Hospitality
durzi@cotr.org
Steve HimmelSteve Himmel
Volunteer Director
shimmel@cotr.org
Starr HimmelStarr Himmel
Section Communities
starrhimmel@cotr.org
Dan WagnerDan Wagner
Partner Care
dwagner@cotr.org
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Administrative Assistant
mwagner@cotr.org
Abram SchulteAbram Schulte
Lighting
aschulte@cotr.org
Jodi SchulteJodi Schulte
Nursery
jschulte@cotr.org
Brandon AllenBrandon Allen
Creative Arts
ballen@cotr.org
Brandon BrinkleyBrandon Brinkley
Creative Arts
bbrinkley@cotr.org
Ileana BrinkleyIleana Brinkley
Social Media / Website
ibrinkley@cotr.org
Diane FernandesDiane Fernandes
Accounting
dfernandes@cotr.org
Fran NevueFran Nevue
Creative Arts
fnevue@cotr.org
Jamie ColbertJamie Colbert
Facilities
jcolbert@cotr.org
Jill JacobsenJill Jacobsen
Communications
jjacobsen@cotr.org
Josh AliceaJosh Alicea
Creative Arts
jalicea@cotr.org
Kim HopsonKim Hopson
Administrative Assistant / Inspire
khopson@cotr.org
Eli RoblesEli Robles
Audio / COTR Español
erobles@cotr.org
Mark SupakMark Supak
Uprising Youth
msupak@cotr.org
Nikki SupakNikki Supak
Uprising Youth
nsupak@cotr.org
Matt ProseMatt Prose
Kids Rock
mprose@cotr.org
Kristi ProseKristi Prose
Kids Rock
kprose@cotr.org
Mike MooreMike Moore
Creative Arts
mmoore@cotr.org
Mecky CruzMecky Cruz
Receptionist
mcruz@cotr.org
Ricky MarreroRicky Marrero
Creative Arts
rmarrero@cotr.org
Sean HimmelSean Himmel
Creative Arts
seanhimmel@cotr.org
Sherry StoneSherry Stone
Guest Relations
sstone@cotr.org
Tim WilgusTim Wilgus
Graphics / Outreach
twilgus@cotr.org
Tommy PraterTommy Prater
Technology / Online
tprater@cotr.org